Blue Escape

 

Drained. Burnt-out. Emotionally unstable.

Acads. Thesis. Org.

These were muddling up my mind these past few weeks.

Last Thursday night, I had an emotional breakdown. That moment, I knew I have to go and save myself. So I said goodbye to the world for a while. Little did I know, goodbye to the world could just mean hello beach! Yup, Vitamin Sea amidst hell week is part of the formula for the remedy. Thanks much to Ate Dimple who made this possible. ❤

New place. Strangers. UPLB alumnus’ POV on how to graduate (My ate’s friend happened to be a ChemEng graduate from Elbi!) Family. Camera. A good book. (The Alchemist) Music.  Bed.

Call me an escapist – not so good kind of person to become but it’s how people like me cope with unbearable things sometimes. Because it’s not about merely forgetting your problems. It’s about finding a way to breathe and hopefully, to redeem yourself.

3 thoughts on “Blue Escape

  1. “Because it’s not about merely forgetting your problems. It’s about finding a way to breathe and hopefully, to redeem yourself.” THIS. Hi, Angie! Hugot sesh soon! :*

Leave a Reply

