Pagsilip sa Pinto

Date: September 13, 2015
Location: Pinto Art Museum, San Roque, Antipolo, Rizal

Last September, Tita Ellen invited me to pay a visit to their home in Marikina and celebrate Neil’s birthday. Neil is my cousin who I met (deeper) in UPLB. We became closer as we get to know each other better. Sayang nga, munitk ko na s’yang maging legit na Brod. Huehue Nonetheless, I really consider him as my long lost li’l bro. 🙂

Anyway, I needed that introduction because he is the reason why a wish of mine came true — I have explored the Pinto Art Museum! He told Tita that I want to go there and so we did. I was really really touched. I never imagined we would have moments like that as cousins, as family. Feeling ko nga, birthday ko ang ni-celebrate eh. 😊

On Sunday afternoon, we went to Antipolo. We arrived at the museum at 5PM. Since it closes at 6PM, we had a limited time to explore the museum. And guess what. It  rained and I didn’t bring my umbrella. -_- Well, nevertheless, I can say that it was an awesome and wonderful experience because of the amazing, artistic, and great paintings, sculptures, and scenery the place has to offer.

Sadly, I left Drew (my camera) in Elbi so I just captured everything that awed me through my phone’s cam. (No names of the painters and sculptors, my bad! But I really salute them! 👍)

One unforgettable thing about Pinto is the Undelivered Project. Inspired by the love story of Leonora Rivera and Jose Rizal, it lets you write an anonymous letter addressed to that someone who, for some reasons, you didn’t end up with.

20150913_171530Ofcourse, I tried it. And… Huhu.

I “let it remain undelivered”. </3

20150913_171416

Pinto Art Museum is definitely one place I won’t regret revisiting. I like the variations of moods, ambiance, “feels” and “hugots” of every art featured there. Not to mention the presence of historical elements in some of the stations. 😍 Sulit,  uulit-ulitin at hahanap-hanapin talaga! And in fact, I even thought of having my own wedding reception there. Haha! But seriously, yes I want to do it there because I can imagine how awesome it would be. So cool, so heartwarming (especially if you have fascination with art), so delightful, so puzzling, so artsy, so calming at the same time exciting, so… special. So me! And malay natin, “so him” rin. 😊 Chaaaar LOL

But ofcourse, at the end of the day, the highlight of this weekend escapade is them.

20150913_135750

Thanks-a-bunch Latina Family! I’m so glad that we’re given an opportunity to be closer and connected more than ever.

And thank you, Neil.20150913_191002

I found a coffee/spriteaaa/storytelling/music/kalokohan buddy and a family (legit by blood 😁) in Elbi. 🙂

Leave a Reply

