and for a moment, i just want to…

And for a moment, I just want to be beside the stars

Up at the night sky

Belonging to a constellation

Twinkling at someone’s eyes

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to escape

From all the pain and hurt

From all the unanswered questions

From the chaos and mess around me

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to be nobody

Detached from the cruelty of reality

Staring at someone or something

Feeling satisfied, not empty

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to be different

Do the things I really can’t

Dye my hair red and paint the town gray

Be alone and just don’t pick up the phone

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to scream

On a rooftop or on a cliff

Or just roll on my bed all day

Sleep the sadness and confusion away

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to stop the clock

Forget what’s ticking, moving and passing

Just wanna shout “time out”

And let everything slip off of my hand

 
 
And for a moment, I just want to be honest

Admit that I am mad, miserable, and sad

Frustrated with the fact that I can’t blame anyone

Disheartened with the truth that I can’t do anything for this one

4 thoughts on “and for a moment, i just want to…

Leave a Reply

